Collin County primary candidates to meet for forum at Collin College

The forum is open to the public and includes races in that affect Collin County at the regional, state and national level in the March 3 primary election. (Courtesy Adobe Stock)

Candidates for Collin County, Texas and U.S. Representative seats will meet for a forum Jan. 25 at Collin College.

The free forum will have a series of sessions from 10 a.m.-3 p.m. in Conference Room C on the campus at 2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway, Plano. The event is hosted by the League of Women Voters of Collin County, a nonpartisan group that encourages educated voting.

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order within each party (D: Democrat, G: Green Party, I: Independent, L: Libertarian, R: Republican). Those that are unable to attend or have yet to respond to the event are marked with an asterisk (*).

Session 1, 10:00-10:30 a.m.:

County commissioner, Precinct 1:

D: Courtney Brooks

D: Carol Scarborough

R: Susan Fletcher

County commissioner, Precinct 3:

D: Dianne C. Mayo

R: Darrell Hale*

R: Steve Terrell

Session 2, 10:45-11:15 a.m.:

Tax assessor-collector:

D: John Turner-McClelland*

R: Scott Grigg

R: Kenneth L. Maun

Constable, Precinct 1:

R: Mike Vance

R: Shane Williams

Session 3, 11:30a.m.-noon:

416th District Court judge:

D: Theresa Bui Creevy

R: Andrea Thompson

460th District Court Judge:

D: Christy Albano

R: Lindsey Wynne

469th District Court Judge:

D: Dana Huffman

R: Piper McCraw

471st District Court Judge:

D: Michael D. Payma

R: Andrea Bouressa

Session 4, 12:15-12:45 p.m.:

366th District Court judge:

D: Sam Johnson

R: Tom Nowak

380th District Court judge:

D: Penny Robe

R: Ben Smith

R: Melvin Thathiah*

401st District Court judge:

D: Tonya Holt

R: George Flint

R: Sarah Fox

R: Brook Fulks

Session 5, 1:00-1:30 p.m.:

TX representative, District 33:

D: Andy Rose

R: Justin Holland*

TX representative, District 66:

D: Sharon Hirsch

D: Aimee Garza Lopez

G: Forrest John Hampton*

L: Shawn Jones*

R: Matt Shaheen*

TX representative, District 89:

D: Sugar Ray Ash

D: Jon Cocks

L: Ed Kless*

R: Candy Noble*

Session 6, 1:45-2:15 p.m.:

TX representative, District 67:

D: Tom Adair

D: Rocio Gosewehr Hernandez

D: Anthony Lo

D: Lorenzo Sanchez

R: Jeff Leach*

TX representative, District 70:

D: Angie Bado*

R: Scott Sanford*

Session 7, 2:30-3:00 p.m.:

US representative, District 3:

D: Tanner Do

D: Sean McCaffity

D: Lulu Seikaly

I: Roger Barone*

I: Jeff Simmons*

L: Christopher J. Claytor

R: Van Taylor*

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *